SC Soccer
A lot of rumors going around about who will make it to the finals next year in Columbia... whose got predictions?
This is what I've been hearing around the forum for predictions for the 2010-2011 Boys Varsity Soccer season

4A: Irmo v. Mauldin
3A: Eastside v. Brookland-Cayce
2A: Bishop England v. Emerald
1A: Up in the air... Christ Church?
I understand that NW will not have the same offensive fire power that they have had in the past; however, I can assure that Coach Wren will formulate a strategy to compensate for that. Their defense will be a much more talented an experienced group with Kevin Ray as their anchor. Garbanzo will have to pay a huge roll next season since I have seen nothing from NW's substitutes. I do believe that they have some very talented freshman midefielders coming up from JV. I am taking NW vs Irmo in upperstate (Irmo is moving to upperstate) and Wando vs Lexington in lowerstate
Manchester,
Irmo and Mauldin will both be in the Upper State next year. The Upper State will be very strong next year:
I
Easley
Greenwood
Laurens
T.L. Hanna
Westside
Woodmont
Wren
II
Boiling Springs
Byrnes
Dorman
Hillcrest
J L Mann
Mauldin
Riverside
III
Clover
Gaffney
Lancaster
Northwestern
Rock Hill
Spartanburg
IV
Blythewood
Dutch Fork
Irmo
Lugoff-Elgin (All sports except FB)
Richland Northeast
Ridge View
Spring Valley
The addition of JL Mann, Riverside, Irmo, and Dutch Fork will add a great deal of talent to the ususal contenders.

Hurst,
How do you like the 4th star?
Why do you believe BC is going to be so strong next year?
Love the 4th star, looks like you left some room for a few more.

Are you going to miss FM next year?
I am sure we will have the opportunity to play a match or two! So, I don't think miss will be the proper word. I am sure AAA isn't too excited about them dropping down!