SC Soccer
Thanks!
from 4/6

DF 2 RNE 1 (pks)

DF tied game with no time left in regulation on free kick.
No score in ot.
DF wins in pks
Daniel 10 Seneca 2

Goals Daniel: Blake 2, Becker, Jacher 2, Brown, Adair, Goodstein, R. Boyer 2

Goals Seneca: Nicholson, Goss
Woodruff 7
Chapman 0
Tuesday

Ben Lippen 1
Hammond 0

Goals: M. Rollins (BL)
Tuesday

Wren 6
Westside 0

3-0 with ten minutes left. Hannah Gmerek is subbed out, then comes right back in. As a coach, I only knew that this could not be good;) TL Hanna and Wren are in a deadlock for region I-AAAA title, so all the tie breakers are being aimed at. Good clean game by Wren though. Gmerek had 4 NICE goals!

Ryan Roseberry
Westside Girls Soccer
Wando 6
Berkeley 0

2-0 at half...our girls played with a heckuva lot of heart against at top-notch team tonight until a tired defense gave up four late second-half goals. Wando again proves why you can't show a moment of weakness against a team of their caliber; I'm proud of my girls for their effort against a great team tonight.
Stratford 1
West Ashley 4
Monday
Irmo 1
BC 0

Tuesday
Irmo 6
Chapin 0

Chapindad says with blind refs it could have been closer. Darn those guys in the middle!
Tuesday

Hanna 7
Easley 0
Tuesday

Porter Gaud 5 - Northwoods Academy 1
On Tuesday, 4/10/07 @ Southside

Southside - 3
Broome - 3

Southside wins on PKs 3-1 after a scoreless OT.

Score was 2-1 Southside at halftime. Lauren Hutson scored all 3 goals for Broome. Caroline Moss had 11 saves for Broome.

Officiating was good, with the only major complaint being a yellow card given to #7 from Southside when I think a red was warranted. She could have very easily been given a second yellow for her overly aggressive play.
Gilbert 2
Barnwell 1
Stall 5 Timberland 0
South Aiken 2 Aiken 1 (4-2 pks)
Gilbert has come a long way and Coach Gerth has put in a lot of hard work in building that program.
I went to College with Kelly. She just might be the nicest coach in South Carolina.
Spartanburg- 10