2 minutes to go....

BE - 1
WHS - 0

goal kick
goal kick
Final....

Bishop England - 1
Waccamaw - 0

Great season for the young Waccamaw girls and congrats to the Bishops.....

goal kick
goal kick
FYI,

What a great group of young ladies... I am so happy for their accomplishments and we look forward to seeing them progress in the coming years…

Great Stuff Ladies!!!!!!!!

S
kick off
kick off
S
CS Fan

Your girls played tough tonight. They have had a great season and should be proud. Congrats to them!

Go Bishops!

L
bench
bench
L

questions - is be the only private school playing in schsl? if another private school had an interest in playing in schsl would it be allowed/

SCS

CC

this topic has been discussed for years. . .

Please enlighten me.....this is my first year in the SCHSL. What is the discussion over BE in 2A? Is it enrollment or is it a matter of private vs. public?

World Cup
World Cup
Quote:

questions - is be the only private school playing in schsl? if another private school had an interest in playing in schsl would it be allowed/

SCS

CC

this topic has been discussed for years. . .

Please enlighten me.....this is my first year in the SCHSL. What is the discussion over BE in 2A? Is it enrollment or is it a matter of private vs. public?

Bishop England's enrollment makes them members of Class 2A -- same for Christ Church and Southside Christian of Class 1A, which participate in all sports sanctioned by the SCHSL.

L
bench
bench
L
So basically they are eligible to play in SCHSL because their enrollment is at a certain number. I can see where the debate comes in because to get their enrollment numbers they probably get to pull from a larger area compared to other 2A schools. Thanks for the explanation.

corner kick
corner kick