Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 17 of 20 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 20
World Cup
World Cup
Quote:

Is there another decent #4 vs. #1 first-round match up lurking out there somewhere?

Fishing for compliments?

I
goal
goal
I
Quote:

The only reason the soccer field was built at Byrnes was to keep the soccer players off their hallowed football grounds AND to give the football players a practice field for the rest of the year. Even during our training season (football on their offseason) while I was at Byrnes we could not use the weight room most of the time because the football team took precedent even thought their season had just ended.

They built the soccer field a couple years after I graduated and occasionally my brother told me they couldnt even use it due to the football team. Amazing.

I hate to see that the Boys team is apparently in the position they are, we worked very hard while I was there to improve our level of skill and respect around the region and state...apparently that work has reverted back to prehistoric kickball.

All current and future players should think about your last paragraph... Nice thought process

goal
goal
Way to go Eastside! Wonder if Riverside will keep falling?

You may disagree, but you're wrong!
world cup
world cup
Nope...complimenting your region on the fact that it looks like a pretty darn good team could fall to #4.

Kids play sports because they find it fun. Eliminate the fun and soon you eliminate the kid.
brace
brace
Quote:

Way to go Eastside! Wonder if Riverside will keep falling?

Are you kidding? That shows you how good Andy Robinson is as a coach and how far he has brought his young er-than-last-year's-10-seniors team this year. Riverside has 10 seniors this year. They now have lost 2 games in the past 10 days after winning 100 in a row.