Print Thread
Page 8 of 15 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 14 15
L
bench
bench
L
Quote:

Quote:

RV beat lancaster last night 3-0 and Chapin tonight 1-1 (5-4) in pks. both keepers blocked one. and the 6th kicker for chapin missed frame. sounded like a good game. apparently poorly officiated.

Id say possesion was about 60% Chapin 40% Ridge View, Chapin may have had a few more looks on goal they were definatly better looks but who can deny a good keeper for Ridge View who made a few excellent saves to keep it tied. Both teams played well for the conditions and as for the poor officiating i think the officiating was good it never got out of hand really. A fight almost broke out between the two teams which really ruined the game in my opinion, but other than that was a run game to watch.

It was an extremely well played and aggressive match until (a very frustrated) Joey Demare let a kick out on the RV keeper when he had possession of the ball. I am a referee and in my opinion, he should have recieved AT LEAST a yellow. However, he had already had one yellow during the game and I think the ref was afraid to throw the second. A kick to the keeper with no consequences always sends the game into overly aggresive dangerous play. This was proven as BOTH sides stepped up the agression exponentially. As for the "fight," I think that was frustration from both teams coming out and I'm commend both teams for not throwing a punch. It was more of a flare up of tempers and the referees handled it with two red cards on both sides. I wouldn't necessarily say it "ruined" the game... Tempers flared, they moved on and it was a battle to the finish. Very exciting match to watch, well done to both teams.

Corner Kick
Corner Kick
Quote: