Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 12 13
Y
bench
OP Offline
bench
Y
Can someone help me understand why Porter Gaud girls are ranked #5 in SCISA? Seriously, there has to be 3-4 other 3A teams better than them, not to mention some 2A teams. Again, I'm new to this but wasn't sure how that worked. Why arent the girls ranked 1-10 like the boys?

D
corner kick
corner kick
D
the region has 4 of the best teams in SCISA Porter Gaud has losses to No. 1 Pinewood, No. 3 Hilton Head Christian and No. 4 Hilton Head Prep. I agree there should be a ranking 1 thru 10 like the boys hoa about it Kyle or Kevin.

Y
bench
OP Offline
bench
Y
Yes, they are in a tough region but they lost to 2A Beaufort Academy and almost lost to 2A First Baptist who has lost to some other 2A teams. I realize its not fair to compair scores bc you never know who was out for what team but it does make for interesting conversation.

S
goal kick
goal kick
S
Quote:

Yes, they are in a tough region but they lost to 2A Beaufort Academy and almost lost to 2A First Baptist who has lost to some other 2A teams. I realize its not fair to compair scores bc you never know who was out for what team but it does make for interesting conversation.

getting anybody to discuss anything SCISA is great for SCISA.

Pinewood went up and blew through the Brookland Cayce tournament this weekend winning the championship match 5-0, but nobody has said anything about it. The only reason Pinewood was even in the tournament is because HHP dropped out at the last minute. Congratulations to Pinewood for taking a great opportunity and taking care of business.

dcut is the Porter Gaud coach, so he probably has a good idea of where his team stands. Probaby in the 7-10 range somewhere. My guess is that St. Joe's and Hammond and maybe even Ben Lippen are as good, or better.

D
corner kick
corner kick
D