Topic Options
#178862 - 07/24/21 07:29 AM 2021 SCACA Summer Clinic
Kyle Heise Offline

World Cup

Registered: 12/24/01
Posts: 8277
Loc: Cayce, SC
The annual South Carolina Athletic Coaches Association Summer Clinic will be held July 25-28 at the Greenville Convention Center. The Schedule can be found at the link provided (PDF).

On Monday, there will be a presentation by the Greenville Triumph SC from 10:00-11:45 a.m., in Room 203. The soccer meeting will be held at 2:00 p.m., followed by the SCHSL Rules Meeting at 3:00 p.m., in the same room.

The SCACA Business Meeting will be held in Room 202C on Tuesday, July 27 at 11:00 a.m.

#178864 - 08/03/21 05:57 PM Re: 2021 SCACA Summer Clinic [Re: Kyle Heise]
Kyle Heise Offline

World Cup

Registered: 12/24/01
Posts: 8277
Loc: Cayce, SC
Soccer notes from the 2021 SCACA Summer Clinic

2021 SCACA Service Awards
45 Years - David M. Kleinfelder (Gilbert), Dick Smith (Anderson School District Five - retired)
40 Years - Billy Andrews (West Florence)
25 Years - Matt Brophy (T.L. Hanna), Shannon M. Champ (Wando), Will Chassereau (Berkeley), Newt Merricks (North Myrtle Beach - retired), David Mihoulides (South Aiken)
20 Years - Alister DeLong (Academic Magnet), Will Gettys (Lexington), Daniel Holbrook (R.B. Stall), Keith Morris (Airport), Joe Siatkowski (Mauldin)

2021 SCACA Soccer Coaches of the Year
GIRLS - Kimberly Cohn, James Island
BOYS - Todd Robinson, James Island

Monday Morning Presentation
Greenville Triumph - Ricky Wright and three staff members

Monday Afternoon SCHSSCA Business Meeting
State Chairman - Dick Smith (Anderson 5)
Associate State Chairman - Kevin Heise (Gray Collegiate

Monday Afternoon SCHSL Rules Meeting
Soccer Liaison - Charlie Wentzky

*** SCHSSCA Business Meeting and Rules Meeting had more than 50 participants

Joel Barrington, Chesnee
Joe Benson, Clinton
Kevin Brabham, Spartanburg
Matt Brophy, T.L. Hanna
David Choi, Bamberg-Ehrhardt
Katie Clampitt, SCHSSCA
Dave Clark, Saluda
Frances Coleman, Ridge Spring-Monetta
David Craig, Eastside
Justin Dillon, Clinton
Josh Eskew, Dorman
Paula Fernandez, Broome
Thomas Fredrickson, Hillcrest
Joel Gladfelter, Bamberg-Ehrhardt
Fernando Gomez, Byrnes
Kenny Halas, Nation Ford
John Michael Hammond, Fountain Inn
Nate Harris, Ashley Ridge
Raimond Hartmann, Mauldin
Kevin Heise, Gray Collegiate
Kyle Heise, Gray Collegiate
Taylor Hillman, Cane Bay
Lauren Holden, Chapman
Adam Hucks, Clinton
Darren Landreth, Palmetto
Cole Lewis, Calhoun County
Nardia Lloyd, Fountain Inn
Beech Lockwood, T.L. Hanna
Phillip McCarter, Catawba Ridge
Will Maley, Chapman
PJ Mancuso, Wade Hampton-G
Michael Martin, Eastside
William Jack Massengill, Brashier Middle College
Mike Mauldin, Mid-Carolina
Colin Melton, Powdersville
Mark Meyer, Oceanside Collegiate
Carlos J. Osorio, Dorman
Ryan Parker, Woodmont
Jason Rasner, Summerville
Jack Ray, Crestwood
Frank Ridlehoover, SCHSSCA
Scott Ruggles, SCHSSC
Armando Sabatino, Abbehville
Ashley Seeley, Christ Church Episcopal
Joe Siatkowski, Mauldin
Scott Simmons, Gaffney
Dickie Smith, SCHSSCA
Daniel Sorrow, Greenwood
Allison Stelling, Mauldin
Liz Stojetz, Greenville
Erin Taylor, Hillcrest
Blaire Webber, Palmetto
Roger Zuchowski, J.L. Mann

Tuesday Morning SCACA Business Meeting
*** SCACA held vote that David Byrd won as Representative for SCHSL
*** Charles Gee begins his 10th year as SCACA Chaplain
*** SCACA introduced three new sponsors: Dynamic Fitness & Strength; Total Strength & Speed; and First Citizens Bank
*** SCACA has a $1 million liability per membership for coaches/teachers through Loomis & Lapann, Inc. (800) 566-6479
*** Dick's Sporting Goods has entered a partnership with SCACA and presented Long Middle School of Cheraw a check for $10,000 and the SCACA organization a check for $20,000 that will be distributed via a grant application process for in-need schools and programs
*** Bettis Herlong Scholarship Auxiliary Organization Financial Donations:
$5,000 - Strength
$3,500 - Track
$2,500 - Baseball
$1,500 - CAWS
$1,000 - Cheer
$1,000 - Soccer
$14,500 - TOTAL
*** Blue ticket won all three $100 SCACA Raffles


Moderator:  Kevin Heise, Kyle Heise