Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#178862 07/24/21 07:29 AM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 8,355
World Cup
OP Offline
World Cup
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 8,355
The annual South Carolina Athletic Coaches Association Summer Clinic will be held July 25-28 at the Greenville Convention Center. The Schedule can be found at the link provided (PDF).

On Monday, there will be a presentation by the Greenville Triumph SC from 10:00-11:45 a.m., in Room 203. The soccer meeting will be held at 2:00 p.m., followed by the SCHSL Rules Meeting at 3:00 p.m., in the same room.

The SCACA Business Meeting will be held in Room 202C on Tuesday, July 27 at 11:00 a.m.

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 8,355
World Cup
OP Offline
World Cup
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 8,355
Soccer notes from the 2021 SCACA Summer Clinic

2021 SCACA Service Awards
45 Years - David M. Kleinfelder (Gilbert), Dick Smith (Anderson School District Five - retired)
40 Years - Billy Andrews (West Florence)
25 Years - Matt Brophy (T.L. Hanna), Shannon M. Champ (Wando), Will Chassereau (Berkeley), Newt Merricks (North Myrtle Beach - retired), David Mihoulides (South Aiken)
20 Years - Alister DeLong (Academic Magnet), Will Gettys (Lexington), Daniel Holbrook (R.B. Stall), Keith Morris (Airport), Joe Siatkowski (Mauldin)

2021 SCACA Soccer Coaches of the Year
GIRLS - Kimberly Cohn, James Island
BOYS - Todd Robinson, James Island

Monday Morning Presentation
Greenville Triumph - Ricky Wright and three staff members

Monday Afternoon SCHSSCA Business Meeting
State Chairman - Dick Smith (Anderson 5)
Associate State Chairman - Kevin Heise (Gray Collegiate

Monday Afternoon SCHSL Rules Meeting
Soccer Liaison - Charlie Wentzky

*** SCHSSCA Business Meeting and Rules Meeting had more than 50 participants

Last Name First Name School Gender Email
Barrington Joel Chesnee Boys jlbarrington@spart2.org
Benson Joe Clinton Boys joebenson@lcsd56g.com
Brabham Kevin Spartanburg Boys ckbrabham@spart7.org
Brophy Matt T.L. Hanna Boys matthewbrophy@anderson5.net
Choi David Bamberg-Ehrhardt Boys dchoi@bamberg1.com
Clampitt Katie SCHSSCA kclampitt16@gmail.com
Clark Dave Saluda Boys aclark@saludaschools.org
Coleman Frances Ridge Spring-Monetta Boys fcoleman@acpsd.net
Craig David Eastside Girls dcraig@greenville.k12.sc.us
Dillon Justin Clinton Boys jdillon0514@gmail.com
Eskew Josh Dorman Boys eskewjd@spart6.org
Fernandez Paula Broome Girls paulaleroy@yahoo.com
Fredrickson Thomas Hillcrest Boys tfredric@greenville.k12.sc.us
Gladfelter Joel Bamberg-Ehrhardt Boys joelm.gladfelter@bamberg1.com
Gomez Fernando Byrnes Girls fusall63@gmail.com
Halas Kenny Nation Ford kenny@statelinesportscomplex.com
Hammond John Michael Fountain Inn Boys jmhammond@greenville.k12.sc.us
Harris Nate Ashley Ridge Boys nharris@dorchester2.k12.sc.us
Hartmann Raimond Mauldin Girls raimondh@msn.com
Heise Kevin Gray Collegiate Boys kheise@grayca.com
Heise Kyle Gray Collegiate Boys kyle.heise.sc@gmail.com
Hillman Taylor Cane Bay Girls hillmant@bcsdschools.net
Holden Lauren Chapman Girls lauren.holden@spart1.org
Hucks Adam Clinton Boys michaelhucks@lcsd56g.com
Landreth Darren Palmetto Boys landreth@apps.anderson1.org
Lewis Cole Calhoun County Boys colemorrislewis@yahoo.com
Lloyd Nardia Fountain Inn Girls nlloyd@greenville.k12.sc.us
Lockwood Beech T.L. Hanna Boys beecherlockwood@anderson5.net
Maley Will Chapman Girls william.maley@spart1.org
Mancuso PJ Wade Hampton-G Girls pmancuso@greenville.k12.sc.us
Martin Michael Eastside Boys mmartin@yahoo.com
Massengill William Jack Brashier Middle College Girls capnjak@gmail.com
Mauldin Mike Mid-Carolina Girls mauldinmike1946@gmail.com
McCarter Phillip Catawba Ridge Boys pmccarter@nationford.com
Melton Colin Powdersville Girls meltong@apps.anderson1.org
Meyer Mark Oceanside Collegiate Girls mmeyer@landsharks.org
Osorio Carlos Dorman Girls osorio333@yahoo.com
Parker Ryan Woodmont Boys rparker@greenville.k12.sc.us
Rasner Jason Ashley Ridge Boys jrasner@dorchester2.k12.sc.us
Ray Jack Crestwood Boys jack.ray@sumterschools.net
Ridlehoover Frank SCHSSCA coachridle@aol.com
Ruggles Scott SCHSSCA coachsdruggles@gmail.com
Sabatino Arnaldo Abbeville Boys asabatino@acsdsc.org
Seeley Ashley Christ Church Episcopal Girls seeleya@cces.org
Siatkowski Joe Mauldin Boys jsiatkow@greenville.k12.sc.us
Simmons Scott Gaffney Boys ghs26@hotmail.com
Smith Dickie Anderson School District 5 coachdicksmith@gmail.com
Sorrow Daniel Greenwood Boys sorrowde@gwd50.org
Stelling Alison Mauldin Girls astelling19@gmail.com
Stojetz Liz Greenville Girls estojetz@greenville.k12.sc.us
Taylor Erin Hillcrest Girls etaylor@greenville.k12.sc.us
Webber Blaire Palmetto Girls webberb@apps.anderson1.org
Zuchowski Roger J.L. Mann Boys r_zuchowski@yahoo.com

Tuesday Morning SCACA Business Meeting
*** SCACA held vote that David Byrd won as Representative for SCHSL
*** Charles Gee begins his 10th year as SCACA Chaplain
*** SCACA introduced three new sponsors: Dynamic Fitness & Strength; Total Strength & Speed; and First Citizens Bank
*** SCACA has a $1 million liability per membership for coaches/teachers through Loomis & Lapann, Inc. (800) 566-6479
*** Dick's Sporting Goods has entered a partnership with SCACA and presented Long Middle School of Cheraw a check for $10,000 and the SCACA organization a check for $20,000 that will be distributed via a grant application process for in-need schools and programs
*** Bettis Herlong Scholarship Auxiliary Organization Financial Donations:
$5,000 - Strength
$3,500 - Track
$2,500 - Baseball
$1,500 - CAWS
$1,000 - Cheer
$1,000 - Soccer
$14,500 - TOTAL
*** Blue ticket won all three $100 SCACA Raffles

Last edited by Kyle Heise; 11/22/21 12:48 PM.

Moderated by  Kevin Heise, Kyle Heise 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5
(Release build 20201027)
Responsive Width:

PHP: 5.4.45 Page Time: 0.031s Queries: 18 (0.008s) Memory: 3.0962 MB (Peak: 3.5885 MB) Data Comp: Off Server Time: 2022-08-14 03:50:34 UTC
Valid HTML 5 and Valid CSS