Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 16 of 16 1 2 14 15 16
L
hat-trick
hat-trick
L
Cola Fan --

With friends like you, who needs enemies? In random order here are answers to you questions. Keep in mind I am a lowly hotdog salesman and may not be privy to the complete inside scoop.

1) Legal action didn't have a thing to do with this year's championship. The trophy was won on the field.

2) Three of the current Super 18 players will be back next year and a good case can be made for placing WA's rising junior goalie, Alechia Brothers, on this same level.

3) Don't know nothing 'bout no soccer moms. Never went there, never will. No 8th graders were ever on the varsity team. Just ask the SCHSL -- they heard all the facts and came to that decision. Both the coaching staff and the AD should have known better than to walk about in a thunderstorm carrying a long iron rod, but what can be said further about that? I'm already on record regarding this decision.

4) Coach McNeely is a man of many words but has chosen to say nothing on this bulletin board and little in the papers. This probably shows good judgement on his part. He answered every question put to him by the Executive Committee of the SCHSL and what he said was good enough for them. Go easy on the word "cheat" pardner. Ain't never been no allegations of "cheating" against WA by anybody with an IQ higher than their oral temperature in degrees farenheit, as far as I'm concerned. Don't join this less than illustrious group if you can help it. What you choose to infer for inflamatory purposes from what Coach McNeely chose not to say is a fascinating playground for the legally inclined mind, to say the least.

5) I was there for the cold war and remember the duck and cover exercises. WA didn't duck and cover. They met their opponents on the field and in the inner sanctum of the SCHSL and emerged as state champs for the second year in a row. Time will tell how they fare next year.

lpaf