Next Thread
Print Thread
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
I have seen the results of all region teams, and I wish some star players good see if they could perform without a support cast. It seems like you have to be on a good team to get honors! Should I move my son to a different program?

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Well sir,
honestly i think him playing for a poor team will help him. Take it from the players at LR, if you want something bad enough you'l get it. I mean we weren't the best starting out the season, and we were mocked by many poor teams even, and recently our team started playing together and we pulled off a mere 4-0 loss to Sumter, a top ten team, which is more amazing then you think. And as for individuals, we have a few stars out on the field who contribute heavily to our goal scoring opportunities in assists and goals, and as for me being a keeper anyway, i've played for this team since i was a freshman, and i think the few extra shots i get from playing in a region with 4 top ten teams, is definetly beneficial. And now three years later, our team being mainly the same, the extra practice has improved all of us dramatically. So i beleive even if your team doesn't win many games, stars will still shine.

M
corner kick
corner kick
M
My son was put in a similar situation recently. It is hard for a player to "show" when he has no talent to work with. When push comes down to shove...I want my son with,and against,quality players. Isn't that why we play club?

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A