As a Summerville resident, I was not on that particular mailing list, (I don't think, since I didn't receive one, but it could take longer for the mail to get way out to Summerville. (That's meant only in jest!)). I've heard what some of the basis of the mailer was, and I'd be interested to see it.

As for the bias of the team make up, I think I understand your point. And from your reply, I think you understand my point of it being too early to tell.

I know there's some frustration over this point of practice location. Practice location can't be determined until the teams are formed and teams can't be formed until tryouts. People are having difficulty in making the decision about trying out without knowing the practice location. It's a viscious loop that can only be broken by faith in the stated intent, that teams will practice where it's mutually beneficial to all players on the team.